Roasted Veg with Feta on Ciabatta

Hi!   Le Tour de France went by this morning near my house!  It was really fun, the whole community was out in force cheering on the sideline.  The Grand Depart was in Harrogate yesterday and there was a carnival atmosphere in town.  The second leg was from York to Sheffield and passed through Harrogate again.  It was brilliant!

Le Grand Tour DAY 2

So i decided to make lunch with the colours of the race!

Roast red onion, red pepper, black pepper, yellow pepper, courgettes in a pan with a small amount of extra virgin olive oil and some balsamic vinegar.  Slice some ciabatta and put face down on a griddle for a couple of minutes until slightly charred.  Place roast veg on top and add some feta and black pepper.  et voila!!!

Bon appetite!

Roasted Veg with Feta on Ciabatta

 

About PerfectSalads

I am an interior designer who loves cooking. I have set up this food blog for people to join me on my journey to healthy eating. I invite people to send me recipes, some of which I make and then blog. It's great fun!
This entry was posted in Food Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Roasted Veg with Feta on Ciabatta

  1. Ema Jones says:

    Oh!! What a colorful recipe!
    I love the veggie affair..
    I tried Vegetables Stir-Fry with Tofu
    http://bit.ly/1e4ibxF
    My recipe is also colorful 😛

    Like

Leave a comment