Healthy Eating is Not Enough!

I got up this morning having eaten healthily for nearly a month now and realized that I was in denial.  I lost 5lb in the first week, which I would probably have done on any other eating plan.  Then nothing!  I’ve been on my bike a couple of times over the last week, but not pushing it, just ambling from a to b.  Then  I went and played 9 holes of golf.  That also was ambling!  I kidded myself that I had done 3 lots of exercise this week so the weight must come off!!! Mustn’t it?  Well it hasn’t!  So, as it happens we have a wedding in the family.  My son is getting married in December and all 4 of us have decided to get fit and slim for then.  Surely 5 months will do it, we just need a plan.  That plan will have to be a sustainable one, no fad diets or crazy exercise regimes which aren’t practical either.  so we’ll sort out what we’re doing and will start Monday after all the festivities of the weekend.

I will put my plan up on this site on Sunday and anyone who wants to lose weight along side us can join in.  Any ideas will be welcome, so please mail me with anything which has worked for you or any recipes we can try.

And let’s do it!

About PerfectSalads

I am an interior designer who loves cooking. I have set up this food blog for people to join me on my journey to healthy eating. I invite people to send me recipes, some of which I make and then blog. It's great fun!
This entry was posted in Fiona's Journey, Health Tips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment