Satay King Prawn and Salmon on Jasmine Rice with Sugar Snap Peas

Ooh, that was a mouthful! Actually quite a few!

I’m off to watch the England match tonight in town with the boys, so this is a quickie!

As I’ve been really good all week I have treated myself to some peanut butter and coconut milk to make a satay sauce.  That together with some chillies and a bit of thai red curry paste and it’s a real winner.

All I did was dry fry some king prawns and salmon for a minute or two, add the rest of the ingredients and simmer ’till their cooked through, which is only about 5 minutes in all.  Sit on a bed of rice and add some veg.

How easy is that?

Image

About PerfectSalads

I am an interior designer who loves cooking. I have set up this food blog for people to join me on my journey to healthy eating. I invite people to send me recipes, some of which I make and then blog. It's great fun!
This entry was posted in Food Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Satay King Prawn and Salmon on Jasmine Rice with Sugar Snap Peas

  1. Sarah says:

    Would absolutely love to hear your measurements for the satay sauce!

    Like

    • Morning Sarah

      The satay sauce is really easy! Get a pan and add about half and half crunchy peanut butter and coconut milk, trying to get the light versions of each.
      Then I put a bit of chilli powder in to taste. It’s also good with a dash of lime and some fresh coriander at the end. It all depends on how many are eating. You can guage the amount as you go along adding if you wish. I hope you enjoy it, it’s great to put with kebabs and, for a veggie version, on butternut squash, it’s so gorgeous! Which is my total aim for this blog. If you have any ideas or recipes I can use, please mail them to me.
      Enjoy your satay!
      best wishes
      Fiona

      Like

Leave a comment